TechVenue.com: Your Business Technology Events Calendar - Events, News and Networking Since 1998

 

|TechVenue.com Event Details: |
Plan On Attending?  Click Here Bookmark and Share  to Share/Bookmark It!

Friday, May 3 2019
11:00am - 12:00pm

Mastering Design Anthropology To Make Better AI Designs

Three 60-minute online lectures on May 3, 10, and 17, 2019
10 AM PT (San Francisco) / 1 PM ET (New York) / 7 PM CEST (Paris)
Since Don Norman declared designers "had to accept human behavior the way it is and not the way we wish it to be," user-centered design and its handy companion user research have been the twin towers of the digital age. But as we move beyond laptops, hand-held devices and web browsers into the realm of sentient technology, designers will have to do more than understand human behavior. They will have to focus less on what humans do and more on why they do it. Designing in an intelligent age requires a fundamental understanding of what makes us human, what we value and aspire to and that takes a different type of design research method. This course will introduce you to an emerging design research method called “design anthropology,” and it’s application in human-centered data science work.

Price: Students - $100; UXPA International Members - $400; Non-members - $700


Plan On Attending? 
Click Here
to Share with Your Network(s) and/or Bookmark It!

Download as iCalendar (iCal) Format For Your Personal Outlook or Mobile Device Calendar!


First Learned About This Event At TechVenue.com? Please Mention Us When You Register and Attend - Thank You!
All content and formatting Copyright � 1998-2010 - TechVenue.com
Yahoo!_Maps
Event Address:  
City, State or Zip:
Country:    

Done